Home / About / Newsroom / The New Working Group Has Been Formed

The New Working Group Has Been Formed

< back to list

19 March 2021

Pursuant to the Call for Volunteers for a New Working Group, APTLD is pleased to announce that upon the closure thereof the following Members have volunteered for the Working Group on Servers Swap (WGSS):

Mr. Akash Agarwal, .IN
Mr. Gihan Dias, .LK
Mr. Shinta Sato, JP
Ms. Truong Khanh Huyen, .VN
Mr. Igor Mkrtymyan, .AM
Mr. Jeff Bedser, IThreat
Mr. Jiankang Yao, .CN
Mr. Rishab Dhaniya, .IN
Mr. Saif Al-Mashhadi , .IQ
Mr. Nguyen Truong Thanh, .VN
Ms. Nguyen Thu Thuy, .VN
Mr. Nguyen Van Tri, .VN
Mr. Shi Young Chang, .KR
Mr. He Zheng, .CN, and
Mr. Miguel Alktun, Netnod (observer)

Proposed by KISA, WGSS will be exploring a possibility for promoting a better DNS governance environment in the Asia Pacific region through a close collaboration between APTLD Members to ensure tangible benefits for the regional community and greater accessibility and  resilience of the DNS infrastructure.

It is envisaged that the newly formed Working Group will hold its inaugural session soon. In the meantime, on behalf of the APTLD community many thanks to the volunteers for WGSS.

WordPress Lessons